jump to navigation

Summer March 31, 2009

Posted by amberpeace in living as a 20-something, living as a seminary student, living as a student.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Last week was Spring Break (which really is not suppose to be a break for grad students), and next Friday is Good Friday. We have five weeks of classes left, research week, and finals. That may seem far off for other people, but I am itching to be done! This semester has been stupidly hard, which means that I’ll have to cut back on school hours next semester to 9. The hope is that when Matt graduates, he will have a chaplaincy position somewhere.

You know, a real job with 40 hours and benefits. Benefits = the only reason I’m working 40 hours and not 30.

So I’m excited about summer where I’ll *only* be working full time. I won’t know what to do with myself on my three days off.

What would you suggest I do with my free time?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

