jump to navigation

Now January 10, 2009

Posted by amberpeace in Living, living as a 20-something.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I didn’t plan or mean to, but I’m using the new civil year to clean up and hold on to practices I begain last year. Groceries are in the cupboards and fridge so that eating out is almost obsolete.  I’ve cut up carrots and celery for snack, because the vegetable were going bad. I’m so easily tempted and when Matt says, “let’s get subway,” who am I to pass that up. Now, Matt has seen all the groceries, and all my budgeted money is separated into a neat pocket, accordion file.

I cover during Adoration and morning Eucharist. I’m in the process of moving towards covering everyday. I have accomplished this by wearing scarves at work. When classes come around, I hope I can wear them to class without too much anxiety. This really leaves just time at home when I’m not. I don’t particularly feel like explaining why I’m doing this. Maybe another post. I actually admire Quaker clothing, but I don’t see myself switching to that anytime soon.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

