jump to navigation

Idle hands are the tool of the devil December 31, 2008

Posted by amberpeace in Living.
trackback

I would really like a sewing machine of my own. My favorite clothing to wear is plain long sleeved or short sleeved tees and long circle skirts. Both of these could easily be made on a sewing machine to my personal measurements instead of me spending 3 hours in Ross’s because no one carries long, plain skirts unless I want a long denim skirt. I would prefer not to be confused as being a Church of God member, thank you. I dress simply. I have a few formal dresses from college occasions and I have two dresses that I feel are pretty over the top for the Martini Room and a wedding that requires black cocktail attire. I have one set of glitzy jewelry that was bought as a Christmas present for me for the wedding and the Martini Room use, but these are not pieces that I would wear on a daily basis. 

I feel like I could spend my money on other things like food or household items. So, a sewing machine is in order. You can get a Singer for $100. I would say I can use the sewing machine for other household projects, but really it’s just so I can make myself clothing that I like.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

