jump to navigation

Watch Rome Burn September 26, 2008

Posted by amberpeace in Living.
trackback

Famine, plague, war, end of times predictions. Governments falling and the rabble rising. I deal with those on a daily basis. Not from watching the news, but from reading medieval documents. So excuse me for not panicking.

I’ll keep sowing homemade things, eating beans and rice, being gratful my boyfriend has a good job and praying for my own to come through. I don’t have anything in the stock markets and the bank that has my money seems to be a fairly sturdy bank. I like to read up on them. I have English pounds sitting in my desk and I won’t be converting them any time soon. My goals to invest, one day, in things like gold and silver opposed to Apple and Ikea are reaffirmed.

Comments»

1. Lauren - October 7, 2008

Amberly, your words of wisdom are amazing.


Leave a Reply

