jump to navigation

Love, joy, peace, patience… July 19, 2008

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

When it rains, it pours. Not only a cute idiom, but also the motto of Morton’s Salt.

2008 is a year that has been nothing short of bizarre catastrophy after catastrophy. This past week created a few in quick sucsession. When I informed my friends of one of Friday, I was frustrated but not quite down. I was already too busy thinking about another issue consuming my mind. On Saturday I had another occurence. Sunday, when I returned back to CWW, I explained what happened and simply started laughing. This is the point I’ve reached – laughing because the only other option is crying. I chose laughter because I’ve cried enough this year. Crying gives me a headache at this point

Joy is what I’m focusing on. That’s what I decided while I was laughing. More specifically, I’m focusing on being joyful when I’m walking across a room, eating a piece of sushi, or giving someone my undivided attention while they talk.Small details build a strong foundation, and I need a strong foundation.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

