jump to navigation

Family Matters: Sisters pt 2 May 31, 2008

Posted by amberpeace in family.
trackback

     I have other sisters. Courtney, Megan, Whitney, Kathryn, and Rebecca, and Rose come to mind. In the past two weeks, and this is another topic, I’ve been out of medication. I’ve been affected and of course the effects become worse as time goes on until I can get back on my medicine (tonight!). My sisters are there to support me and remind me of several things. On Tuesday when I was overwhelmed with fear, my sisters were reminding me of the irrationality of my fear. They did it with the words they were saying and with the actions they were providing. The words they were saying weren’t necissarly answers. I didn’t get any profound truths ofn Tuesday night, but their concern to sit there and be a physical precences and use what words they have to show their love for me were healing. On Thursday when I showed up at home crying (it’s been a long week) there was concern and practical advice (go wash your face), later in the night when I was offended, a bit embarrassed, and hurt there was love and defense. We play and we laugh and we worship together.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

