jump to navigation

Absolutely (Story of a Girl) May 16, 2008

Posted by amberpeace in friends.
trackback

Let me tell you about a girl, actually, a woman. She is fantastic and basically my blogging role model. Her name is Bossy.

Bossy can create laughter in under two sentences. Bossy married a musician and produced two awesome kids (one being my future husband) and above all, Bossy can make paint splattered shirt, paints, shoes, body look pretty. Her photo skills are envious and I bet her Ikea skills are too. I don’t know what Ikea skills are, but the phrase sounded good.

I don’t remember how I stumbled onto Bossy’s blog, but zomg – yay! In fact, after reading her blog for two days, I decided to meet her. She was in the process of leaving and going to on her Excellent Road Trip. So I have met Bossy – and she kicks ass.

Bossy’s blog makes me happy, because it’s written like I think. I hope that I, too, can be as funny and entertaining. The hard part is to not copy her. I love what Bossy does and she has inspired me to write better, look sharper and possibly maker her best damn scarf she’s ever seen as a gift of appreciation. I don’t know where to send it though, so I guess I’ll just hang it in a tree in her hometown. Maybe she’ll see it. Meanwhile, I’m going to keep perfecting my blog and while sticking to my own style keep thinking

WWBB

Comments»

1. manager mom - May 16, 2008

Bossy fucking rocks, I’m totally down.

But I bet she gets lots of free stuff. I don’t get any free stuff, and my neck gets very cold. So if you want me to *ahem* “watch” Bossy’s scarf for a while, send it my way. 🙂

2. BOSSY - May 18, 2008

Free stuff is like potato chips, you can’t eat just one. Wait, huh?
(If that thing ever gets made, email for my address!)

Bossy is honored by your post. Finding your own voice is key, and in your case your actual voice is integral. Writing aside, Bossy still says: find yourself a voice-over agent.

Regardless, you are Bossy’s favorite daughter-in-law.

3. Wheelhorse - June 19, 2008

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Wheelhorse!!


Leave a Reply

