jump to navigation

Classy Ladies August 2, 2007

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have a fondness for social networks. I’ve been good and recently cut out a lot that I belong to. Now, I just use Facebook, while having an account on two others for people who refuse to get on the Facebook wagon. “Tisk,” I say to all of you.
While browsing Wikipedia last night, I cam across a link to Ning.com. It’s a website that lets you make a basic social networking group. I thought it was such a cute and nifty idea! It has a clean look to it, for not being aSmallWorld.
I set up an account with the purpose of making a social networking specifically for the women that make up most of the blogs I read, and others that would fit the niche. I named it Classy Ladies. I thought about Preppy Gals, but realized that not everyone labels themselves preppy. I thought classy was broad enough.

So join up! It’s a less public way for us to communicate to each other and who doesn’t love clubs? Right now it’s very basic. I haven’t added forum topics because I won’t until at least two other people join.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

