jump to navigation

On the road again June 24, 2007

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

For my last trip of the summer, I’m on a week-long camping trip. Well, not yet, but I’m on my way there. Mary and I are currently at my (Great) Aunt Pat’s house in Frankfort on our way to Bushnell, Illinois. Bushnell is a small community in northern Illinois with a population of about 3000 people. We’re not going for the corn (or railroad) though. Bushnell is home to the world’s largest Christian music festival – Cornerstone. So, for the next week, Bushnell’s population will be 23,000 instead of the usual 3,000.
What does this girl take when she goes camping? Instead of my usual full-sized, wheeled luggage I have a small backpack with: four short sleeved shirts, 2 long sleeved shirts, two pairs of shorts, one pair of pants, the Essentials, and a small toiletry bag with some face wash pads and my toothbrush/toothpaste. Our shower will most definitely be baby wipes.
Like I mentioned, this is my last trip of the summer. I’m trying to save money (ha) and work for the rest of the holiday. I’m still not sure when I’m leaving Knoxville, and now I don’t even know where. I’m applying to every job I can off of Monster and Monster.ca. My best hope, for Canada, I believe is ABC Nannies. I’m not picky about jobs. I’m not making career choices right now. I just want a way to get into Canada!

Comments»

1. Anonymous - June 29, 2007

Ah, Cornerstone. That brings back memories…

Hope you have fun! 🙂
Karen


Leave a Reply

