jump to navigation

The city that never sleeps June 13, 2007

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

I drove Peter up to his summer work a week and a half ago. We hoped that he would figure out how days off would work this summer and I would drive up to visit him probably towards the middle of his camp work. Later last week, he called to tell me that he wasn’t sure I would get to visit him during the summer. What a let down! Ten more weeks, at least, of not getting to see him. We’re both getting pretty tired of being apart.
The good news is that after Peter is done with lock down, he will leave for New York City. He’s arriving around 9am on Friday morning. I’m flying up and arriving Thursday night. I’ve never been to NYC, and couldn’t be more exciting. We’re using our 2nd anniversary as an excuse to take the trip. I’ll have to fly back late Sunday night, but I think that’s plenty of time to enjoy the city. The most pressing issue at hand is that I don’t know what to pack! What do you pack for a weekend in NYC?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

