jump to navigation

Sleep, the elusive beast December 28, 2006

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

I worked worked worked today. Yesterday, my mother called me around 10am asking if I wanted to work the 3rd shift at Brookhaven. I thought, “Why not?” So I went in at 11:30pm and was briefed on what would be expected of me. By 8am, my body should have wanted to crash, but it was running on adrenalin. I am quite proud of myself for the fact that I made relatively few mistakes for jumping into a job without even knowing the job description. I also ended up not clocking out until noon. So many people were sick; I picked up the receptionist job for the morning. I took a 2 ½ hour nap and then finished the day. In total, I worked 15 hours. I am pretty proud of myselfJ. I am going to do this for three more days next week.
In other news, Milligan is once again, is not being helpful. I have to submit my readmittance form, for which I was not told about. Then, I have to hope that they can organize everything together before the 8th. This includes my bill, room, and classes. Today it took me three calls just to get a simple form. How can I do what they ask, when they don’t give me the tools for the task? Seriously, I mean, what.

Comments»

1. Monogram Momma - December 31, 2006

Happy New Years Amber Lee! Hope you have gotten back on “K-town” time & are enjoying your family!;-)


Leave a Reply

