jump to navigation

Good Night Baby Jesus December 25, 2006

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

After Holy Week, the Christmas season is my favourite season on the Church Calander. I absolutly adore going to Christmas Eve service. I attend St. John Episcopal when in Knoxville, and the Christmas service is so special. Besides the usual standing, sitting, standing, sitting, and kneeling, there are the carols that are interjected into the service. I become excited when I am sitting and hear the reader say

For to us, a child is born; for to us, a son is given, and the government will
be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

When people think of Christmas, you hear them say that it’s time for family. Last year, when Christmas fell on Sunday, some churches closed their doors, so that families could be together at home. I don’t agree with that. Christmas is the celebration of the birth of our Saviour. Isn’t spending the morning of Christmas, singing to the Birthday Boy, maybe the thing to do?

So how was everyone’s Christmas? How did you celebrate the birth of Christ?

On the otherside of Christmas:
My mother took me shopping the other day to help her pick out a new digital camera. Today, I found out it was from Santa for me! That’s exciting, because I had to hand Pete his camera back over before I left New Zealand. I was also given some Carebear items, and much aromatherapy from Bath and Body Works. What was your favourite Christmas gift?

Comments»

1. Anonymous - December 26, 2006

my best gift was seeing you.

Love you
Papaw

2. Suz - December 28, 2006

Thanks for actually mentioning that Christmas has a religious meaning – its not just about Santa and presents (although I love both those things!)

Sounds like you had a lovely holiday; awesome on the digital cam!


Leave a Reply

