jump to navigation

up up up…down November 26, 2006

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

This weekend was a darn good weekend. Peter and I left Thursday evening to go up to Auckland and see an excellent concert, U2. It was raining, not exciting, but the 43,000 of us didn’t care. The rain stopped about an hour and 1/4 into the concert anyways. The concert was Friday night. Saturday, we drove down to where his Nan lives, and watched some rugby league in one of the pubs, while boyfriend randomly ran into one of his friends that he hasn’t seen in 1 1/2 years. So what did they talk about? Farming. Yessssss. Sunday was just driving back down to home, with little stops on the way.
My weekend ended on a bad note, though. A job that I thought I was so sure to get, a nanny job in Switzerland, I got turned down for. The mother was concerned because I would have a long distance boyfriend, and she was afraid I would resent not having the weekends off. It’s back to square one.
This evening, Peter and I are leaving for a two week holiday. Yay!

Comments»

1. Monogram Momma - November 27, 2006

I’m so glad the concert was great! but that really stinks about the job. So sorry to hear you didn’t get it since I know you were really looking forward to it. Keep your chin up; there will be others!

2. spymum - December 5, 2006

Hiya Amber! I’ve moved and you can find me at http://poshmum.blogspot.com

Also, please update!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

