jump to navigation

Amoxwhat? September 10, 2006

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have sitting beside me on my desk a tiny little bottle that says “15 Amoxycillin Trihydrate ca. Take 1 THREE times a day until finished.”
Besides the z-pak I took two years ago, I don’t think I’ve have antibiotics for quite some time. This is good, since antibiotics aren’t really all that good for you (boo supergerms). The reason I’m on antibiotics is because I’ve ended up with tonsilitis. I got a cold about 2 weeks back and I haven’t been able to shake it off. Last night the back part of my mouth started to hurt. I thought it was just my wisdom tooth being annoying, but when I looked in the mirror, my right tonsil was HUGE. The tonsil and the mouth area in front of it was swollen enough that about 30 minutes later, my tounge couldn’t sit right. I went to the Doctor today ($25 dollars for a non resident) and he confirmed the fact that I had a pretty nasty infection. So I was given my antibiotics ($15 dollars for a nonresident, with Peter shocked that it cost so much, since he’s used to paying $3) and in the next few days I should be back to normal.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

