jump to navigation

I miss the really tall table and sitting on stools June 1, 2006

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve never been one for homesickness. The only time I’ve been homesick since before the teenage years was when I went to London and I was having an awful time. Besides that, I’ve felt comfortable leaving to set out on new adventures and meet new people. When I worked in Wisconsin, I had a hard time comforting the girls that would cry because they missed home so much.
Yesterday I got to talk to Dani, Cass, Dana, and Jeff (well for about two minutes to Jeff) and it was the first time since I left Johnson City. I could just never get ahold of them. Apparently, I had caught them just as they walked through the door visiting Ethan and Betsy. As soon as Jeff answered the phone, I realized how much I have been missing suppers at the table, naps on the couch, watching movies really really late with Danielle and realizing that I haven’t spent enough time jump on the tramp with Cassidy.

So here’s just to say…can’t wait to see y’all again!!

Comments»

1. Katherine Smith - June 1, 2006

hey amber…its katherine…i got a blog..its called katie’s blog of awesomeness lol
well i gtg
muchos luv!
~Katie


Leave a Reply

