jump to navigation

First day! May 11, 2006

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

It is almost 10pm here on Thursday. I have been in Wellington since 10am, after a very long time with aeroplanes and aeroports. The tip I learned on the trip:
If a child is not being survayed by his mother very well, and if the child is about to be hit by a wheelchair – let the child get hit. If you attempt to save the child from mangling, the mother will flip out and accuse you of attempting to kidnap her son.
oops.
It’s not too cold here. I can handle wearing an undershirt and a sweater, so I have the ability to take off the sweater if it get’s too warm. The business/public buildings are also pretty warm, too. The boys have been darling to me. I’m so glad to finally give Woody a great big hug!
Tomorrow, I go out to Wainui at 7:30.
I will also post pictures tomorrow.

Sheep count: 0

Comments»

1. Aaron - May 11, 2006

Sounds like a great adventure . . . though next time you might consider grabbing the wheelchair instead of the kid. Ooops. Then you’ll be hit with a lawsuit courtesy the NZDA (New Zealanders with Disabilities Act).

We miss you.

2. Anonymous - May 11, 2006

I love you and miss you like mad! Have fun and keep in touch.

3. Anonymous - May 11, 2006

Amber-Was very excited to see you were blogging!!! I will eagerly anticipate reading about your adventures.I’ll stay in touch. Love, Aunt Candice

4. Mom - May 11, 2006

Wanted you to know I love you!!! Have a wonderful time! Post pictures soon…or when you can 🙂


Leave a Reply

