jump to navigation

I bet kids on the humanities tour never met one of those! May 6, 2006

Posted by amberpeace in Uncategorized.
trackback

Everything is completely finished! I am so happy, now all there is to do is chill out and wait for Tuesday to come around.
I felt so odd leaving Milligan. It felt like I was just leaving for the afternoon, but in my head I know I’m not coming back for a while.
Last night, at the nurse pinning ceremony, A man walked across the stage named James deMedici. Immediately, my mind went back to humanities. Oh, my profs would have been so proud! I found him afterwards and asked about the last name. Yes, he is from the de Medici family! So I think that’s pretty cool. I’ve met a de Medici.
And I am a very big geek.
That has been the highlight of my weekend though. I have a nasty cold/sinus infection and I’m taking Tylonal Cold/Sore through noxiousness. It makes me very very sleepy, which is why I am going to go take a nap.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

